Foundation Board

The Ohio 4-H Foundation Board

The Ohio 4-H Foundation is guided by a volunteer Board, comprised of business and industry leaders, Extension personnel, and 4-H youth representatives from around the state. The Board reviews proposals and distributes endowment interest income for the training of volunteer leadership and the recognition of 4-H members through scholarships, awards and positive youth development experiences. The board also oversees the 4-H support funds, which channel private sector annual investments directly to designated 4-H programs. In addition, the board serves as a policy advisory and public relations arm of 4-H for OSU Extension.

Our Board Members:

Name  Committee Assignment(s) Region County
Mary Beth Arensberg   Central Franklin
Dale Arnold President Central Franklin
Emmy Beck-Aden Youth Board Member  Southeast Athens 
Devra Cornell   Central Franklin
Tara Durbin Marketing Chair Central Knox
Carolyn Eselgroth County Endowments Chair Central Delaware
Linda Joseph Foundation Secretary Central Franklin
Kayla Kramer  TLC Youth Central  Delaware 
Lisa McClure   Northwest Paulding
Trevor Minyo Youth Board Member Southwest Fayette
Joel Oney   Central Franklin
Bill Patterson   Northeast Geauga
Lisa Peterson Second Vice President, Nominating Chair Southwest Fayette
Vicki Schwartz   Southeast Washington
Dr. Denise Shockley   South Central Gallia
Dave Slagle   West Shelby
Dr. Elizabeth Thomas 1st Vice President, Stewardship Chair Central Licking
Andy Troutman   Northeast Wayne
Doug Tenney Grants Chair Central Fairfield
Cozetta Vessel   Southwest Butler 
Judy Villard Overocker County Educator  Northcentral Richland
Pamela Watkins Development Chair Northeast Portage
Jo Williams County Educator  South Scioto
Rhonda Williams County Educator  Southwest  Darke 
Toula Xenikis   Central  Madison 
Dr. Kirk Bloir State 4-H Leader Central Franklin
Dr. Jackie Kirby-Wilkins Interim Extension Director Central Franklin
Dr. Michael Drake   Central Franklin
Keith DiDonato CFAES Chief Advancement Officer  Central  Franklin 
Development Staff      
Emily Kruse Director of Development Central Franklin
Pablo Villa  Associate Director of Development Central Franklin
Trish Raridan Preston  Associate Director of Development Central Franklin
Foundation Staff      
Anna Bernard Fiscal Officer Central Franklin
Crystal Ott  Foundation Manager Central Franklin
Emily Niemann Foundation Assistat Central Franklin