State 4-H Fashion Board

The State 4-H Fashion Board is a group of outstanding 4-H teens from across the state interested in clothing and textiles. Counties can nominate one 4-H clothing member for each year's State Fashion Board. Approximately 20 teens are selected for a one-year term. Selections are conducted during the Ohio State Fair Fashion Revue and application materials are included in the State Fair Handbook. The State 4-H Fashion Board's purpose is to assist in conducting the State Fair 4-H Fashion Revue, 4-H clothing workshop sessions and promote Ohio 4-H clothing projects and programs.

The State 4-H Fashion Board meets face-to-face four to five times during the year. A fall orientation meeting is held to review the roles and responsibilities of State Fashion Board members, and develop plans for educational programs throughout the upcoming year. A winter meeting is held to recognize retiring members, evaluate the prior Ohio State 4-H Fashion Revue, and finalize plans for educational programs the group may decide to conduct for the year. Board members present at the Ohio 4-H Conference in March. A summer meeting is held to prepare for the Ohio State Fair 4-H Fashion Revue.

2017/2018 State 4-H Fashion Board Members (Selected at the 2017 Ohio State Fair Fashion Revue):
Rachel Allen – Licking
Emily Bryan – Delaware
Raegan Feldner – Noble
Martha Foltz – Hancock
Erika Grime – Williams
Erin Haase – Henry
Faith Harting – Scioto
Brooke Hermiller – Madison
Sarah Kuntzman – Portage
Isabelle Lewis – Seneca
Jetta McCart – Clermont
Kendall Pollard – Ross
Therese Robinson – Fayette
Tapanga Smith – Stark
Katelynn Thomas – Perry
Taylor Watercutter – Auglaize
Hannah Weymouth – Clark
Emily Young – Highland

For more information contact:
Laryssa L. Hook
Extension Educator, 4-H Youth Development
State Fashion Board Advisor